Pepper - 3 years old (Fostered in Columbia, SC)

Pepper - 3 years old (Fostered in Columbia, SC)

225.00

Hello, peeps! My name is Pepper, and I need a new home. I found myself in doggy jail (a/k/a the shelter), much to my absolute dismay. I hated it! Lots of new people and scary sounds and confined space were NOT my cup of tea. I made sure everyone was 100% clear that I didn't like it there AT ALL. Next thing I knew, I ended up in this house I'd never been in before with two new humans and a herd of Boxers. I gave everyone stink eye for a few hours in case they had missed my displeasure over being hauled to jail. Except this handsome four-legged fellow named Nash. He coaxed me out of the car and shared his snacks, so I liked him immediately.

My foster mama says I should tell you about me. What can I say? I'm a petite, spunky girl with loads of personality. It takes me a little bit to warm up to humans I haven't met before. My first instinct is to be scared and then protective. But once I know you're a good person who will be kind to me? I'll be your best friend! I must admit, I'm VERY cute. My coat is a deep coppery brown with a patch of white on my chest. I have a tail like my foster brother Spanky, which foster mama says gives Nash and the other Boxers "tail-envy." I'm quick to smile when I'm happy. I discovered snuggling in a bed with humans and think that's a fantastic way to pass the time! I like to be talked to and stroked.

If I could ask for one thing it would be a home with a fur brother and sister. I adore other dogs! They're fun to play with or just stroll with around the yard. My foster brother Baxter showed me how to use the doggy door so I can go outside anytime I want. Spanky taught be about the toy basket ... but not until AFTER I got fussed at about eating something called a flip-flop. Sigh...I'll remember that!

I'll be heading to the vet this week for more shots. I thought I'd gotten that over with in jail. Then next week, foster mama says I have to have an operation to keep me from having more babies. She says I've already had too many of those in my life. I also have to get rid of some bad things inside of me called heartworms. But foster mama says I'm "low positive" and that we'll start making that better this week.

Add To Cart

Dog's Name: Pepper

Dog's Approximate Age: 3

Gender: Female mix

Dog's Size: Pocket Boxer (under 50lbs as adult and healthy weight)

Good with small dogs?: Don't know yet

Good with big dogs?: Yes

Good with cats?: Don't know yet

Good with kids?: Yes, older only

Any medical issues?: HW positive

Crate trained?: No

House trained?: Yes

Heartworms?: Yes