Junie - 6-7 years old (Fostered in Mint Hill, NC)

Junie - 6-7 years old (Fostered in Mint Hill, NC)

250.00

Hi world! My name is Junie or June Bug! I was sprung from the shelter a few days ago and I am SO excited! My foster parents are the best. I let them know that I was scared and needed a lot of love. So I am sticking by their side and giving them all the snuggles. I am potty trained and crate trained, but I'd much rather be out with my foster parents than in the crate. Tonight, I get to meet my foster fur sister. I am between 6-7 years old and I have heart worms. I am looking for a great furever home. Is it with you?

6/20/19: Hey everyone! Junie (AKA June Bug) checking in. I have been with my foster family for two weeks now. I am loving it! I have a great foster fur sister. We love taking naps together. I am a super mellow boxer. I enjoy following my foster parents around the house, sleeping on the couch with my foster sister, and lying in the grass in the sunshine. I am a little skinny and the vet said a good weight for me would be about 55 lbs. I am polite, snuggly, and very quiet. It's not often I bark. I am a good girl on the leash and will walk right next to you. I am having something called a spay in a few weeks. Not sure what it is, but sounds like it's a good thing. I do have Heartworms and that makes me a little tired. I am getting those cleared up soon. Well gotta go!!

Add To Cart

Dog's Name: Junie

Dog's Approximate Age: 6-7 years

Gender: Female

Dog's Size: Medium (50lbs to 70lbs. as adult and healthy weight)

Good with small dogs?: Yes

Good with big dogs?: Yes

Good with cats?: Don't know yet

Good with kids?: Don't know yet

Any medical issues?: HW Positive

Crate trained?: Yes

House trained?: Yes

Heartworms?: Yes