Journee - 6 years old (Fostered in Summerville, SC)

Journee - 6 years old (Fostered in Summerville, SC)

250.00

9/4/19: Journee here... I’ve been in my foster home about 2 weeks now, and boy do I love it! I was found as a stray and brought into the shelter. It was noisy there and I was really scared. It’s taken me some time to relax and realize that I’m living the good life now! I am crate trained, but my foster mom doesn’t crate me because I’m such a good girl. I walk extremely well on a leash, and take treats very gently. I don’t require a lot of exercise, so I would be fine living in a house where I was walked and didn’t have a fenced in yard. I’m past the stage of counter surfing and getting into stuff, and now I am just happy to be with my people and cuddle! I have already been spayed, and will be getting my heartworms treated soon. I’m such a calm girl, being on exercise restriction for my heartworms will be a piece of cake, and I could be adopted out before my treatment. I would be fine being an only dog, but would also be fine having companion dogs as long as they’re not too energetic (I’m a sophisticated lady, so I don’t like “rough and tumble” dogs- can you blame me??). I saw a cat at the vet and I growled at it, so my foster mom says I probably shouldn’t live with kitties. I LOVE kids of all ages though! When people pet me and talk sweetly to me, I wag my nub nonstop. As I’m settling in, I’m also starting to get a little pep in my step on walks!

Add To Cart

Dog's Name: Journee

Dog's Approximate Age: 6

Gender: Female

Dog's Size: Medium (50lbs to 70lbs. as adult and healthy weight)

Good with small dogs?: Don't know yet

Good with big dogs?: Yes

Good with cats?: No

Good with kids?: Yes, all ages

Any medical issues?:

Crate trained?: Yes

House trained?: Yes

Heartworms?: Yes