Casey - 3-4 years old (Fostered in Broadway, NC)

Casey - 3-4 years old (Fostered in Broadway, NC)

300.00

6/14/19: Hi! My name is Casey. I am a sweet 3-4  year old female boxer. I have lived outside my whole life and was used as a breeder pup, so I am hoping to be the perfect indoor family member for sharing cuddles and kisses. I love kids of all ages, other pups and even cats! I am easy going and laid back. I do not jump and walk great on a leash. I aim to please and only want to make my family happy. I am a little nervous about new places, but come out of my shell as soon as I start feeling comfortable in my environment. I NEVER get angry and am almost potty trained in my very short time with my foster family. I happily share food and toys with my other fur siblings and gently take treats from my hooman parents. The first time I was introduced to a T.V., I had no idea who those people were on the screen and looked at it very funny! I did not even know what a dog bed was and how to use it the first time I saw one. I am getting used to my foster house and spend my days laying on my comfy dog bed with my dog brother. I went to the vet this week and learned I have a case of the heartworms! I have started my treatment for HW and plan to be spayed very soon. I have a great appetite and love treats, toys and walks. My vet says he sees a very bright future for me and my new family!

7/16/19: Casey May checking in. I am settling into my new foster family and my foster mom has given me the middle name of May. All the fur siblings in the house have first and middle names. I am getting used to having several fur sisters to hang out with. The littlest one and I are getting to know one another. Foster mom says she is just older and set in her ways. No worries, we will be best friends soon. My two other fur siblings are bigger girls and they just want to play. Most of my day is spent napping wherever my foster mom is. I am learning the house and the noises. I also have two older human siblings who love me already. I am still undergoing my heartworm treatment and foster mom says I am almost done with my medicine. I really don’t like taking all that medicine but foster mom has figured out to add a little chicken and I’m a happy girl. I am working on gaining weight and go to the vet soon for this thing called a spay. Not sure what that is but foster mom says I will be OK. Thank you for checking on me.

Add To Cart

Dog's Name: Casey

Dog's Approximate Age: 3

Gender: Female

Dog's Size: Large (70lbs plus as adult and healthy weight)

Good with small dogs?: Yes

Good with big dogs?: Yes

Good with cats?: Don't know yet

Good with kids?: Yes, older only

Any medical issues?: She is heartworm positive.

Crate trained?: No

House trained?: Yes

Heartworms?: Yes