Whiskey - 7 years old (Fostered in Pittsboro, NC)

Whiskey - 7 years old (Fostered in Pittsboro, NC)

250.00

Hi, my name is Whiskey. Now, I bet you're wondering how a handsome flashy mahogany devil like me got such a silly name. Well, I have my foster parents to thank for that. They have a slight obsession with all things whiskey and bourbon related. FM considered naming me bourbon, but decided against it because it made her think of bourbon balls, which only reminded her more of the healthy set I was still sporting when I arrived!

My foster parents also like old country music. FM says that some man named David Allen Coe sang a song just for me, can you believe that!?! It goes a little something like this “You're as smooth as Tennessee whiskey, you're as sweet as strawberry wine, you're as warm as a glass of brandy, and honey I stay stoned on your love all the time.” She tells me that those lyrics describe me to a tee! Whatever she says must be true because lots of people come to see her every day to fix their back. She's a chirotractor.... no wait a chiropractor. I think they are really coming to pet me and my foster fur sister Izzabelle. FM says that her office is a great place to experience lots of different things, so she can see how I will respond. So far I am unfazed by loud noises, crutches, wheelchairs, walkers, and strollers. I am good with kids of all ages and most dogs.

FM thinks that I had a loving family at one time that trained me very well. I have excellent house, leash, and car manners. I also have basic obedience skills. However, at some point my home situation change either through death, divorce, or a move. My new owners were not very kind to me. As a result, I do not like small enclosed spaces or closed doors. Therefore, my FP have have not tried crating me. FM is always telling me what a good boy I am, and I really, really like that. I really don't like the word BAD even if you aren't talking to me. FM now spells the word if she needs to use it. When I hear it I fold my ears back and cower. Thank goodness I'm not ever bad!

I am still 5-8 lbs underweight and currently weighs in at 61.2 lbs. I have a fairly small in stature for a male. I am about 3-4"shorter than my female foster fur sister. I am still missing quite a bit of fur in the collar area where I was either chained or my collar was too tight. I am unfortunately heart worm positive and I am currently on a slow kill treatment plan.

FM says I am a total love bug. When I look at you, it is like I am looking deep into your soul. Sadly, FM says I act much older than his 7 years and I can be a little grumpy around my food, my toys and puppies. FM thinks that I would shine as an only dog.

Add To Cart

Dog's Name: Whiskey

Dog's Approximate Age: 7

Gender: Male

Dog's Size: Medium

Good with small dogs?: Yes

Good with big dogs?: Yes

Good with cats?: Don't know yet

Good with kids?: Yes, all ages

Any medical issues?:

Crate trained?: No

House trained?: Yes

Heartworms?: Yes