Rocky - 4 years old (Fostered in Ridgeville, SC)

Rocky - 4 years old (Fostered in Ridgeville, SC)

300.00

Rocky very favorite thing is his people....he wants to be with you 24/7.....he’s great with ALL ages people and dogs but due to his size and lack of comprehension of it he would be better around older kids and bigger dogs. He likes to ride and walks great on a harness....he loves food and needs a slow feeder or he scarves it down too fast. Rocky grew up unsocialized, so everything is new and fascinating. Rocky got to discover the bed and boy does he love that.

Due to Rocky not being socialized, we recommend experienced savvy boxer owners only. Older kids and bigger dogs only due to his size and socialization, even though he is great with everyone. Must have at least 5ft. fenced in yard. No apt dwellers as that would be to much for him. Rocky is a beautiful work in progress, he may not be ready for a while.

2/2/19: Hi everyone my name is Rocky but my mom calls me RJ. (Rocky Jr). My foster brother is named Rocky also so this helps us know who she is talking too. My very favorite thing are people and would love to be with you 24/7 if I can. I been with my foster mom now for a week and I love to run and play with my fur sister and brothers. They say I am a tall dog when I stand on my hind legs so a taller fence is a must. I am just so curious on what's on the other side I try and look. Sometimes I get corrected when I play because I try and stand over my fur siblings. Foster mom says that's not nice. I am just trying to get them to play but I am starting to understand some might take it the wrong way. I love to go on car rides and walks. I do good on a harness but at times I do get excited to meet new people. 

My life at first was a little hectic. See I was unsocialized and not sure how to live with a family but I am starting to see it’s the good life. I love to cuddle and if I could sleep in bed with you. Right now, I sleep in my parents’ room on my bed but I do try and seek up in the middle of the night. It never works since I am so big. I am starting to understand what people are saying to me and do my best to make them happy. I am house trained and will go potty when asked. They always ask me to go before bed and I run out the door and back as fast as I can. 

They have been placing me in a crate to get used to it. I am making progress but would rather not be in it. My foster mom had to get an airline crate since I bent the bars in a normal one. After a little crying I always settle down and play with my Kong ball. They always make sure I have something to play with so that is nice.

Add To Cart

Dog's Name: Rocky

Dog's Approximate Age: 4

Gender: Male

Dog's Size: Large (70lbs plus as adult and healthy weight)

Good with small dogs?: No

Good with big dogs?: Yes

Good with cats?: No

Good with kids?: Yes, all ages

Any medical issues?:

Crate trained?: Yes

House trained?: Yes

Heartworms?: No