Monk - 3 years old (Fostered in Columbia, SC)

Monk - 3 years old (Fostered in Columbia, SC)

300.00

Hello, future forever family...I'm Monk. I'm a pretty cool guy, if I do say so myself. I ended up in doggy jail when I was picked up roaming the streets. It had been a very long time since I had a decent meal, but my foster Mom and Dad are working on that. To be honest, I'm emaciated (Mom taught me that new word). I've been in my new digs for almost a week. I've learned to do "business outside" after the humans in the house didn't like the brown treats I left for them. Sharing is caring, right? I also learned how to use the doggy door so I don't have to wait on my peeps to get home. I've never jumped on anyone or gotten on the furniture. I quickly became part of the herd with the four other Boxers in my foster home. I like all of them and think it's cool to lay in a pile with them!

I only weigh 52 pounds but should weigh at least 70 pounds once I get some meat on my bones. I'm tall, dark and seriously handsome. My back come up to mid-thigh on foster Mom, and my head almost reaches something she calls a belly button. I get a little crazy when I'm hungry and like to loudly vocalize how much I want FOOD. Mom said we have to work on that too. I still have my manhood, but I heard a nasty rumor that I may be losing my berries tomorrow. What are berries?? I have a small growth under the skin on my shoulder that I have to go to the doc for soon. The nice people who busted me out of jail took care of all of my shots. So, other than being a walking skeleton, I'm pretty healthy.

Add To Cart

Dog's Name: Monk

Dog's Approximate Age: 3

Gender: Male

Dog's Size: Large

Good with small dogs?: Don't know yet

Good with big dogs?: Yes

Good with cats?: Don't know yet

Good with kids?: Yes, older only

Any medical issues?: small, fatty growth under skin on front right shoulder

Crate trained?: No

House trained?: Yes

Heartworms?: No