Kevin - 1 year old -(Fostered in Hope Mills, NC)

Kevin - 1 year old -(Fostered in Hope Mills, NC)

300.00

Hi! My name is Kevin! I am a young and new boxer around here. My foster family has only had me for about 5 days, but they're already in love with me. I live in a home with a Foster Mom & Dad, two human brothers, and their family dog who is a grumpy almost 10 year old female. Don't tell her I told you that though. When I came into my foster home I had been infested with fleas at the shelter. My FM gave me multiple baths and treatments and cleared my skin up, but I am still pretty itchy from what those mean bugs did to me. FM thinks I could have sensitive skin, so she gives me some medicine to help with that. 

So, since I am so young my FM wants YOU, my possible future forever home, to understand that I am working on my manners. I do jump up to give people hugs and I will need training to learn how to sit and stuff. My human brothers are 2 and 4 and when we play outside together I tend to knock the 2 year old down. I don't mean to. I just get so excited to be in a home that I want to play! So again, my foster mom is telling me to stress that I am YOUNG and that I will NEED training. I am working on house training as well. I don't quite understand walking in and out of the back door, so my foster mom and dad have to walk out there with me to go to the bathroom. 

I am good in my crate. I need a little push to go in there, but I lay down once I am in there. Both my parents work so I am in the crate during the day and I haven't tried to escape it. I do tend to whine when I want some attention, but what baby doesn't whine?! I need to gain some weight, so my foster mom thinks I need to be fed half puppy food and half regular adult food to help do that. 

Are you ready to help train a young boxer like me? I would love to meet you! Again, please take the time to understand what it will take to train me and work with me. 

Kevin

PS. My foster family is on a Despicable Me kick and my 4 year old brother named me after his favorite Minion. I'm not sure what a minion is, but I do respond to the name Kevin very well.

 

Add To Cart

Dog's Name: Kevin

Dog's Approximate Age: 1

Gender: Male

Dog's Size: Pocket Boxer (under 50lbs as adult and healthy weight)

Good with small dogs?: Don't know yet

Good with big dogs?: Yes

Good with cats?: Don't know yet

Good with kids?: Yes, all ages

Any medical issues?: None that we know of.

Crate trained?: Yes

House trained?: Yes

Heartworms?: No