Duncan - 1 years old (Fostered in Charleston, SC)

Duncan - 1 years old (Fostered in Charleston, SC)

350.00

8/29/19: All about Duncan, written in third person by his 8 year old skin sister...Hi I’m Duncan. I can sit very well. I like to play with all toys and I love to play tug of war. I enjoy getting treats and I really like rawhides. I like to be outside and I like to drink a lot of water. I would really, really like to find a playmate to play with!

9/7/19: Hey there! Foster Duncan here, checking in with an update on my journey to find my fur-ever home. I like to play, play, play and sleep, sleep, sleep! I think I hit the foster home jackpot because there are so many rawhides and toys here! The little people at my foster home get up early for school, so I'm an early riser also and I like my morning walks after foster mom finishes her morning coffee. Sometimes we see humans running with their dogs and it looks like fun so I think I would be a good running partner if my new mom or dad is a runner. I don't think that my foster mom knows about running because when I bounce and gallop she looks confused, so I just smile and slow down so she can keep up with me. I'm great with other dogs and I'm learning so many manners at my foster home. I play really well with dogs my size and I'm pretty good with small dogs too but I am a rough and tumble playmate and I'm still learning my limits. Foster Mom says that I don't know my own strength, so it would be best if my playtime with smaller dogs is supervised. I've never met a cat before and foster mom says that I probably shouldn't live with cats since I'm so playful and active. I would LOVE to have a doggie friend that matches my energy level and playful personality!! I love running zoomies in the back yard and I'm really, really fast! I would be ok without a playmate if I meet a family that has an active lifestyle and doesn't mind playing fetch, tug-of-war, or hide-and-seek with me. I love being outdoors and spending time with my people, so I'm looking for a family that likes to play outside and who can keep me exercised and entertained!

Add To Cart

Dog's Name: Duncan

Dog's Approximate Age: 1

Gender: Male

Dog's Size: Large (70lbs plus as adult and healthy weight)

Good with small dogs?: Don't know yet

Good with big dogs?: Yes

Good with cats?: No

Good with kids?: Yes, all ages

Any medical issues?:

Crate trained?: Yes

House trained?: Yes

Heartworms?: No