Beans - 2-4 years old (Fostered in Bessemer City, NC)

Beans - 2-4 years old (Fostered in Bessemer City, NC)

300.00

9/11/18: Beans is the sweetest one to come through my house yet. Unfortunately though we aren't too sure that life has been so sweet to him. He came in to the shelter with an embedded collar, but he has healed nicely though. But since he was apparently just chained up and left outside it has left him with some separation anxiety. But other than that he is awesome. He hasn't had any accidents in the house. He walks great on a leash. Just got neutered and is putting on a little weight. He was a little scrappy. He gets a long great with my boy Cooper (4yr old male boxer). Beans would do great with someone who is home a lot or possibly someone who works from home. He just wants to be with his people. Also needs to be in a home with another dog.

9/22/18: Beans checking in here. I really like this living indoors thing. Have ya'll tried it? It's definitely the way to go. So I've been in my foster home for a little while now and I got this nice foster mom and a pretty cool fur foster brother. He's a lot of fun to play with. The FM says we can't play to excitedly though cause I have something called heartworms. Not sure what that is but doesn't sound good. But she keeps telling me other than that I'm pretty close to perfect. I go potty outside and that seems to make her really happy because she tells me what a good boy I am and I get a treat. And I like treats. Something called a sponsor sent me a bunch and I sure do appreciate him. He sent me a lot of nice things. Some toys that I have really enjoyed playing with. You see I was kept outside on a chain and when I got to the shelter I had a collar embedded in my neck. It sure did hurt. But after some love and care from the wonderful people of Carolina Boxer Rescue my neck has healed and my personality has shown through. The FM says I'm just a love bug. I like to lay in your lap or next to you. I spent so much time alone I just love being around people. I don't want to be alone again. But CBR says there is a wonderful family out there that is going to appreciate all the love that I have to offer. I hope so because I just want a family of my own with a fur sibling so we can snuggle and play. My FM says I listen really good. And I've learned that a car ride is fun. I just hop in now. We go and visit something called grandparents. They are pretty nice too. They rub me pretty well and I like that. So if you are looking for a true gentleman, my FM says that's me. So what are you waiting for get that application in. Because I can't wait to meet you! See you soon. Beans out.

Add To Cart

Dog's Name: Beans

Dog's Approximate Age: 2-4

Gender: Male

Dog's Size: Medium (50lbs to 70lbs. as adult and healthy weight)

Good with small dogs?: Don't know yet

Good with big dogs?: Yes

Good with cats?: Don't know yet

Good with kids?: Yes, all ages

Any medical issues?: Heartworm Positive

Crate trained?: Yes

House trained?: Yes

Heartworms?: Yes

Needs dog friend and would do well with work from home person.