Archie - 8 years old (Fostered in Wilmington, NC)

Archie - 8 years old (Fostered in Wilmington, NC)

100.00

Hi All, my name is Archie, Archie Bunker. Foster mom added on the "Bunker" part to my name because she says I look like some old man that used to be on tv. While I'm new to this fostering/adoption thing with CBR, it seems to be a good thing for me. I was recently sent to be fostered with a new foster momma and so far I'm doing well in my new home. I am completely house trained, my FM doesn't have a crate for me and I have not chewed up, destroyed, peed or pooped on anything in her home. She trusts me to stay inside anytime she's gone and while she's at work. Today, she took me to the vet to get the rest of my shots and then to get a new bed!! Yippee, I've been sleeping all day! That's one thing I do really well, sleep. I'm an old man so sleeping is my thing! Unfortunately, since I am an old man I snore and grunt just like a human old man. I try to be cute about it tho and secretly, I think it's working. I like to talk alot when I'm outside and see other humans. It's not to be mean, but just to let them know I'm there. I rarely talk while I'm inside. I eat well and go to the potty when I am "told" to. I also know how to stand at the door so my FM will let me out if necessary. While I love my FM I'd also love to find a home where I can grow older and still sleep all the time. I'm a pretty healthy dude so if you are looking for a laid back guy who doesn't require too much, I'm your man!

Add To Cart

Dog's Name: Archie

Dog's Approximate Age: 8

Gender: Male

Dog's Size: Large (70lbs plus as adult and healthy weight)

Good with small dogs?: Don't know yet

Good with big dogs?: Don't know yet

Good with cats?: Don't know yet

Good with kids?: Don't know yet

Any medical issues?: Archie might have a heart murmur, he has some arthritis in his back legs/hips, currently has an infected dew claw but has meds to clear it up, a few fat pockets here and there.

Crate trained?: Yes

House trained?: Yes

Heartworms?: No