boxers of the month

Special adoption fees for our Boxers of the Month!!


Moonbeam - 2 years old (Fostered in Charleston, SC)
225.00 300.00

Hi everyone! My name is Moonbeam. I am a two year old boxer-english bulldog mix and my FM says I have the best qualities from each breed. I love to cuddle and have my belly rubbed. I'm only 46 lbs but I am super strong, which you'll seewhen we're going for a peaceful walk and a squirrel enters my view. I'm not much into toys, just humans. Toys don't give belly rubs. I am very well-behaved and like to play with big dogs. I am the perfect companion for someone who likes to go out and do things together but also likes to stay home and lounge. I love attention and when you're not giving it to me, I still like to be in your presence. I am the cutest.

Willie - 4 years old (Fostered in Hope Mills, NC)
225.00 300.00

Hellooooooo there! My name is Willie and I am about 4 years old. I live in a home with a Foster Mom, Foster Dad, two human foster brothers, and a foster fur sister. They're awesome! I love them and I just want to cuddle them all day. I'm working on my manners, because my FM says that it's inappropriate to greet someone by jumping up on them. I love furniture and I love to sit on the couch and any bed that I can get my paws on. I do NOT like my crate, but once I am in there I quiet down. I have to be bribed to go in there with treats and I oftentimes end up hoarding my treats in there under my blankey. FM found them the other day and didn't realize what I was doing, so my stash went EVERYWHERE. I was a little sad, because I was saving my treats for something. I don't know what I was saving them for, but I swear it was for something.

I know how to sit, but sometimes I get so excited that I have a hard time sitting. I like to go outside and I will roll around in the grass when I am out there. I also chase frogs when they come out at night. I didn't know what one was until my FM explained them to me. I'm pretty good on a leash, but I can't go for walks right now because I have heartworms. I need to gain about 10-15lbs before I can get neutered (YIKES!) and have the lump on my right hip removed.

I'm really good with foster human brothers (ages 4 and 2.5) and my foster fur sibling. I like to lay down with my oldest human sibling and wait until he goes to sleep. I try to lay down with the younger one, but he doesn't like dogs as much as the older boy.

One of my many talents is that I can jump. I jumped the baby gate my parents put up to separate my foster fur sibling and me, but I got so excited to meet her and I wanted to lay on the bed that I just went ahead and jumped it. My foster parents keep a close eye on me in the backyard so I don't try to jump the fence and hurt myself or something. I'm pretty skittish. Anytime someone tries to pet me I cower until I know that they're giving me love or praise. I love kisses and hugs from my foster family and I accept all of the affection I can get. I'm working on house training, but FM thinks I must have been kept outside because I was peeing on everything the first few days when I came home with her. However, I blame her previous foster dog. His scent is on EVERYTHING and it's my turn now.

Let me know if you are anxious to meet me!

Sincerely,
Willie